About this blog and myself

Standard

My name is John Kelsey and I am a graduate student at the University of South Alabama . The creation of this blog is part of my graduate training in communication/journalism. Specifically, this blog is going to be dedicated to environmental issues related to the Alabama Gulf Coast and surrounding areas; I will be focusing on anything that has an impact upon the environment. This could mean anything from the construction of bridges and roadways to the health of marine life. This post is just to give an idea of what I will be doing and why. In my next post, I will discuss why these issues are important and put them into a local context as well as a global context.

Leave a Reply

